Deck the Halls, and All That Jazz

Our Christmas tree. (A little bigger than Charlie Brown size.)

 

I made the red and white heart-shaped Scandinavian paper ornaments 45 years ago.

 

The tree, ready for its closeup, Mr. DeMille. The little red knit booties near the top were worn by my daughter for her first Christmas when she was a month old. (She's 39 now.) The felt train engine under the tree on the tree skirt was on a baby shower gift I received when my son was born. (He's 44 now. Sheesh! I'm old...)

 

The dining room, decked out for Christmas.

 

The dining room hutch takes a bow.

 

Neferkitty, in all her "kitteh" loveliness.

 

Culvey, all duded up in his tuxedo.

 

Chinese Tang horse meets Santa and his reindeer.

17 thoughts on “Deck the Halls, and All That Jazz

    • I think I made these when I was pregnant with my son. You weave the red half with the white half to make a paper basket. I’m amazed they’ve lasted as long as they have, but the paper is kind of slick and shiny and a bit thicker than a regular sheet. Magic indeed!

      Like

    • Thank you, Natalie! You should have seen Neferkitty a few months ago when she was shedding. I had to cut a bunch of fur mats off of her (she has such a dense undercoat!) and she was looking pretty ratty. The bare spots have since filled in very nicely, haven’t they?

      Like

Okay. Your turn!

