Rick Perry Tosses His Hair Into the Ring

Cringe inducing quote from Gov. “Goodhair” Rick Perry in a piece by John Dickerson at Politico:

Perry’s speech was energetic and well-received. He roamed the stage and punctuated his points with a variety of the gestures in his considerable arsenal.

“Sometimes it takes me a while to get into something,” he said, after describing the 16 years he’d known his wife before marrying her.

“But let me tell ya: When I’m in, I’m in all the way.”

Oy…

A political wag has offered a new take on George H. W. Bush’s pledge of “No new taxes” (in response to Perry’s presidential aspirations):

 “No New Texans.”

17 thoughts on “Rick Perry Tosses His Hair Into the Ring

  1. I feel … ill. He has a considerable arsenal of gestures? Okay, please, Parry, use the one where your right hand slaps your face repeatedly.

    Like

    • Since the author made the statement “But I don’t see any place in the Bible that says we shouldn’t use all the tools we have at hand to help the poor, the sick, and the hungry.”
      I thought I would offer only a little enlightenment only 2 of many.
      2Thessalonians
      9 We did this, not because we do not have the right to such help, but in order to offer ourselves as a model for you to imitate. 10 For even when we were with you, we gave you this rule: “The one who is unwilling to work shall not eat.” 11 We hear that some among you are idle and disruptive. They are not busy; they are busybodies. 12 Such people we command and urge in the Lord Jesus Christ to settle down and earn the food they eat. 13 And as for you, brothers and sisters, never tire of doing what is good.

      1 Timothy
      7 Give the people these instructions, so that no one may be open to blame. 8 Anyone who does not provide for their relatives, and especially for their own household, has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

      As usual people only seem to take the parts that support their particular belief and not the whole.

      Like

  2. ““Sometimes it takes me a while to get into something”…. he was talking about his WIFE? I think I have to go puke now.

    Our Prime Minister has hair like that. I call him Helmethead. Another evangelical!

    Like

  3. I see where he blew air kisses at Mitt Romney yesterday. Considering certain rumors about him that have flown around in the past, that was an unusual gesture for him to make.

    Like

  4. I’ve been traveling last couple of days and haven’t kept up, but I just KNEW you’d do something fabulous with Gov. Good Hair. I’m counting on you to dish the dirt on this guy to the rest of us so we can lampoon him with insider info, too….quoting “a reliable source close to the scene.”

    Like

Okay. Your turn!

