What I Did On My Summer Vacation…

splash mountain3

I’m the fourth one back—with the upraised arms and the big mouth.  Grandkids are in front of me and in back.  My son-in-law is bringing up the rear.

I had a wonderful six days in So. California with my son and his family and my daughter and her family from here in Texas.  We did a 12 hour marathon at Disneyland and I could have stayed longer but we had to get up early the next day to be at the airport by 8:30 a.m.  The thought crossed my mind to hide out somewhere in the park and live off of what I could scrounge from the trash receptacles, but unfortunately they keep the place so clean I’d probably starve to death.  I could ride the Indiana Jones ride, Splash Mountain and the Matterhorn bobsleds all day.  Space Mountain makes me nauseous.  And I plugged my ears when we had to walk by It’s a Small World to keep that brain worm of a song from working its devious mojo on me.

For those of you who’re waiting patiently for my book—it should be up on Amazon sometime this week.  Finally got that sucker finalized and submitted.  I’m currently working on the Kindle version, which I know nothing about but am muddling my way through anyway.  Stay tuned…

5 thoughts on “What I Did On My Summer Vacation…

  1. Wow, you’re made of hardier stuff than this grizzled, pale city-slicker. You could survive 12 hours at the happiest place on earth without wanting to throw yourself off the top of the Matterhorn, the G-force on those rides must not impact you and yoo cranked out your tome at warp speed. Congratulations, Wonder Woman!

    Like

    • Thanks, Eileen! We had a great time. My daughter-in-law’s mother took home my proof copy of the book that I’d brought out there because she’d started to read it at a family party, so maybe that’s a good sign. ha

      Like

Okay. Your turn!

