Sex Is In The Heel—with Billy Porter

I dunno, I just love this video of the studio recording session of “Sex Is In The Heel” by Billy Porter from the Broadway musical “Kinky Boots.”

 

The sex is in the heel even if you break it
The sex is in the heel, honey you can’t fake it
Jack it up ’cause I’m no flat tire
Mack it up six inches higher
The sex is in the heel so just embrace it
From London to Milan
Stilettos are an ism
In red and neon life
Gimme Jimmy Choo, Choo, Choo, Choo, Choo, shoes
New York, Paris, Hong Kong
Live it like an ism
Seduction amplified
The heel is the transmission

Asserting actual scientific reason
Heels tense the leg and the hindquarter region
Lifting the rear and making it appear
Pert and ready for mating season

That’s the scientific view. But you know what I say?
The sex is in the heel
Fierce as you can make it
The sex is the appeal
Kinky boys can shake it

Pump it up Pump it up
Till it’s ostentatious
Funk it up Funk it up
It’s contagious
The sex is in the heel so just embrace it

From London to Milan
Feed that chic hot feeling
In red and neon life
Won’t go nowhere without
M-m-my Manolos
New York, Paris, Hong Kong
Stilettos leave ’em reeling
Seduction amplified

The heel should hit the ceiling
The heel should hit the
The heel should hit the ceiling

From London to Milan
Stilettos are an ism
In red and neon life
Gotta lotta p-p-p-p-p-p-Prada
New York, Paris, Hong Kong
Live it like an ism
Seduction amplified
The heel is the transmission

From London to Milan
Stilettos are an ism
In red and neon life
Gimme big red boo, boo, boo, boo, boo, boo, boots
New York, Paris, Hong Kong

Male Ensemble:
Watch out world

Women:
Watch out world

All:
Here we come!

3 thoughts on “Sex Is In The Heel—with Billy Porter

  1. This is a big hit Broadway musical I didn’t see, but Milton saw it. He liked it, but didn’t make much noise about it because he knew it was beyond my entertainment budget and it’s not his style to rub it in. Kinky Boots came out when my wages were still recession reduced fumes. Now that I’ve gotten about 75% of my downsized pay back (I’m nearing what I was earning in 2008 but of course, I’m paying bills at increased 2014 prices) I don’t see shows that I missed when they opened. I’m seeing what’s new in the current season. Plus I like to go with Milton. He’s opened his wallet plenty for me as I endured the better part of five years living real lean, which is a challenge in New York City. Somehow, I got through it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As I have become progressively deaf I can no longer hear music as I once could. Hearing aids don’t “do it” for me but I can still enjoy the beat and the dancing. Glad I could read the lyrics . Still bouncing around to the beat. 🙂
    Amazed that they don’t break ankles — I would !

    Like

Okay. Your turn!

