America, We’ve Hit Rock Bottom

So, do y’all remember, not too long ago, when President Obama caused the GOP to froth at the mouth when he wore a tan suit to a press conference?

A tan suit. 

He was being “un-presidential” and demeaning the office of the presidency because of his clothing choice.

A tan suit.

And yet, last night we had the GOP front-runner and likely presidential nominee, Donald Trump, reassuring the world that when it comes to the size of his dick, “I guarantee you, there’s no problem.”

And the crowd went wild.

This is what we’ve come to, America.

Too short for this ride?

“IT’S THIS BIG!”

11 thoughts on “America, We’ve Hit Rock Bottom

  1. Little typo – it should be And not Any. And me? I’ve had caps lock on for all my comments on Facebook. Totally agree with this by the way. The pundits, the media etc. are acting like this was a normal debate. Oh. NO. mac

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I used to think the advantage of hitting rock bottom was that there was no way to go but up. Then I realized it was possible to go sideways. And now Trump has brought out a jackhammer and started digging.
    I don’t want to know what’s below rock bottom but I’m afraid we’re about to find out.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. The Republicans have spent the last 20 years or so looking for demons among Democrats. Their time would have been better spent looking for demons in their own party. While they were focused on Democrats their own party bit them in the butt, and now they don’t know what to do about it. A good place to start would be taking radio away from Rush Limbaugh. He started about 1986 I think. FOX news appeared about 1996 bringing Sean Hannity and Bill O’Reilly to spew forth their hate and anger. AM radio is awash with hate and anger against President Obama. I cannot imagine in my wildest dreams Barak Obama would stoop to the behavior we witnessed in last night’s debate. Over the last 20 years the Republican party has grown a new generation of very angry voters. Their first mistake was the establishment not taking on the radical right wingers in their party when they first began to express their anger. Sane people do not like to fight so they kept thinking this radical fundamentalism in their party would run its course. It won’t. All we can do now is pray that in the general election the country has not lost its sanity. Only about 16% of voters vote in primaries. We can only hope the rest have remained sane.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I’m afraid to say we’ve hit rock bottom…. The last time I said that was regarding Ms. Palin. And we have now been proven terribly wrong. I believe they are taking this “Rock bottom” thing as a challenge – “How low CAN we go?” Oy…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Many long years ago, in a different era, my grandfather became upset with the character of the mayor in the small town where he lived. During the election year he organized the people and ran a campaign to get his Dog elected as mayor. Its interesting to note that the dog only lost by a few votes.
    I’m at the point where I’ll vote for any warm blooded mammal if its on a ticket in opposition to Trump.
    Our country needs to re-establish the 4th estate and become informed once more. That the media has allowed this creature to become a serious contender for a public office on the federal level is patently ridiculous.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have to say that I thought John Kasich did a good job during last night’s debate, yet there is no mention of him in the news reports, it’s all about Larry, Curly, and Moe. It Trump wore a tan suit, his face would look like a jack-o-lantern.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I have this idea. I think the whole Trump thing is fake. I think he wants Hillary to win so he acts all pompous and disrupts the GOP who can seem to agree on anything … even thing like 2+2 = 4 … sure enough they’ll be some repub out to block math and can’t agree.

    I think Trump is a paid illusion to get Hillary a win … just a conspiracy thought I’ve been thinking.

    Liked by 1 person

Okay. Your turn!

