Like Creepy Father, Like Creepy Son?

From Politico:

“I’ve had conversations like that with plenty of people where people use language off color. They’re talking, two guys, amongst themselves. I’ve seen it time and time again. I think it makes him a human,” Donald Jr. said in a clip first reported by CNN. “I think it makes him a normal person, not a political robot. He hasn’t spent his whole life waiting for this moment to run for the presidency.”

Image result for donald trump jr

“See, this is how it’s done, kid.”

2 thoughts on “Like Creepy Father, Like Creepy Son?

  1. Like his father Donald Jr. doesn’t get it. We all make mistakes. A lot of us say things we wish we hadn’t. The difference is how we respond.
    A person whose apology is sincere says, “I’m sorry,” and leaves it at that.
    A person whose apology is sincere does not deny what they said, especially when their comments are recorded.
    A person whose apology is sincere does not say, “I resent being reminded of what I did.”
    A person whose apology is sincere does not say, “But I’m not as bad as that other person…”
    A person whose apology is sincere does not say, “I was a different person then.”
    Regardless of whom we vote for we’re voting for a human, but we need a human who understands what it means to be sincere.

    Liked by 2 people

Okay. Your turn!

